Entries by Sonja Bamberger

Journal Arianta Early View

Dear MoFA members, dear friends of malacology! The compilation of issue 10 of our scientific journal ARIANTA is proceeding. In order to present the first prepared articles ahead of the publication of the definitive issue, we have placed “Early View” formats on our webpage for the first time. The intention behind this is to reduce the waiting […]

Merry Christmas

Dear MoFA members, dear friends of malacology! We wish you all a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2023. We are looking forward to many wonderful malacological events and especially to the 3rd MoFA meeting.

Reminder – MoFA excursion in autumn 2022

For the MoFA excursion on 22 September with the topic Mollusc fauna of the Miocene seas of Lower Austria, there are still spots available. Registrations are possible until 13 September at team@molluskenforschung.at. The participation is free of charge. More information →pdf

Invitation to submit manuscripts – new “early view” system

Dear MoFA members and people interested in molluscs! We invite you to submit manuscripts for the new volume 10/2023 of our association´s journal Arianta and we are pleased to announce the following innovation for submissions: From now on, Arianta publications will be published online on our homepage as an “early view” version immediately after completion. […]

MoFA excursion in autumn 2022

Dear friends of malacology! After postponing the excursion twice, it is now time that on 22. September 2022, Oleg Mandic will introduce us to the seas of the Miocene in Lower Austria. We will meet the mollusc fauna of Nexing (Muschelberg), of the „Sandgrube Wohlmuth“ in Kleinebersdorf and at the Buchberg bei Mailberg. Finally, we […]

WCM 2022 in Munich, Germany

The World Congress of Malacology (WCM) is the tri-annual Unitas meeting, with its 60th birthday in 2022. In 2022, the conference is organised on behalf of UNITAS Malacologica by a team from LMU, SNSB and the TU Munich directed by the president of UNITAS Malacologica, Gerhard Haszprunar. From 1. – 5. August 2022, malacologists from all […]

Program of the MoFA Excursion March-Danube-Floodplain 2022

Dear MoFA members and friends of malacology! The program of the MoFA excursion March-Donau-Floodplain on Friday 22.07.2022 is fixed. We have the possibility to visit the WWF-protected area near Marchegg to search for molluscs in the wetland habitats. Please register by Wednesday 20.07.2022 at team@molluskenforschung.at. Participation is free of charge. More information → pdf

MoFA excursion in summer 2022

Dear MoFA members and friends of malacology! For summer and autumn 2022, excursions are planned again. The first one will take us to the WWF-protected area near Marchegg on July 22. In the renaturalized wetland there are different habitats, from flood ponds to the free-flowing stretches of the Morava River and its tributaries. It is […]

Einträge von Sonja Bamberger

Journal Arianta Early View

Liebe MoFA-Mitglieder, liebe Molluskenfreunde! Derzeit ist die Ausgabe 10 unserer wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift ARIANTA im Werden. Um die ersten fertigen Artikel  vor dem Erscheinen des definitiven Heftes sichtbar zu machen, haben wir erstmals „Early View“ Formate auf unsere Webpage gestellt. Die Absicht dahinter ist, den Autoren die Wartezeit zu verkürzen und den Lesern eine frühzeitige Information […]

Weihnachtsgruß

Liebe MoFA-Mitglieder, liebe Molluskenfreunde! Wir wünschen euch allen ein frohes Weihnachtsfest und alles Gute für das Jahr 2023. Wir freuen uns auf viele schöne malakologische Ereignisse und ganz besonders auf die 3. MoFA-Tagung.

Reminder – MoFA-Exkursion im Herbst 2022

Für die MoFA-Exkursion am 22. September zum Thema Molluskenfaunen der Miozänen Meere Niederösterreichs sind noch Plätze frei. Anmeldungen sind bis 13. September unter team@molluskenforschung.at möglich. Nähere Informationen → pdf

Einladung zur Einreichung von Manuskripten – Neues „early view“ System

Liebe MoFA-Mitglieder und Mollusken-Interessierte! Wir laden Euch/Sie ein, Manuskripte für Heft 10/2023 unserer Vereinszeitschrift Arianta einzureichen und freuen uns, folgende Neuerung für Einreichungen bekannt zu geben: Nunmehr werden Arianta-Publikationen sofort nach Fertigstellung als „early view“-Version online auf unserer Homepage publiziert. Die finale Publikation inklusive Seitenzahlen erfolgt dann mit Fertigstellung des jeweiligen nächsten Hefts (online und […]

MoFA-Exkursion im Herbst 2022

Liebe Freundinnen und Freunde der Malakologie! Nach mehrfacher Verschiebung ist es nun am 22. September 2022 wieder so weit und es führt uns Oleg Mandic in die Molluskenfaunen der Miozänen Meere Niederösterreichs ein. Wir besuchen Nexing (Muschelberg), Sandgrube Wohlmuth in Kleinebersdorf, den Buchberg bei Mailberg und schließlich das größte fossile Austernriff der Welt in der […]

WCM 2022 in Munich, Germany

The World Congress of Malacology (WCM) is the tri-annual Unitas meeting, with its 60th birthday in 2022. In 2022, the conference is organised on behalf of UNITAS Malacologica by a team from LMU, SNSB and the TU Munich directed by the president of UNITAS Malacologica, Gerhard Haszprunar. From 1. – 5. August 2022, malacologists from all […]

Programm zur MoFA-Exkursion March-Donau-Auen 2022

Liebe MoFA-Mitglieder, liebe malakologisch Interessierte! das Programm der MoFA-Exkursion March-Donau-Auen am Freitag 22.07.2022 steht fest. Wir haben die Möglichkeit, das WWF Schutzgebiet bei Marchegg zu besuchen um in den Feuchtlebensräumen nach Mollusken zu suchen. Bitte bis Mittwoch 20.07.2022 um Anmeldung bei team@molluskenforschung.at an. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos. Nähere Informationen → pdf

,

MoFA-Exkursion im Sommer 2022

Liebe MoFA Mitglieder und Mollusken Interessierte! Für den Sommer und Herbst 2022 sind wieder Exkursionen geplant. Die erste führt uns am 22. Juli zum WWF Schutzgebiet bei Marchegg. In dem renaturalisierten Feuchtgebiet gibt es unterschiedliche Lebensräume, von Überschwemmungstümpel bis zu den freien Fließstrecken der March und ihrer Zuflüsse. Es ist angedacht, das Gebiet (die Zustimmung […]