Bythinella sp., Foto: A. Mrkvicka

SOCIETY MoFA

Mollusc Research Austria

Austrian platform for mollusc researchers

Portrait of MoFA

„Molluskenforschung Austria“ (MoFA) is a society founded as an Austrian platform for Malacologists supporting their projects and activities as well as the communication with related research groups and initiatives at a national and international level.
Read more….

Board

In the first general meeting of the society in January 2017 the society´s organs were elected. Presently the board of MoFA consists of the following persons Read more…

Membership

You are interested in malacological research and would like to become a member of the society „Molluskenforschung Austria“? Here you learn all about a MoFA membership.

Support

You would like to support the society „Molluskenforschung Austria“? Keep up to date with our Newsletter and support with your donation the work of MoFA. Thank you!

News

Dear friends of malacology!

Two MoFA excursions are planned In late summer/autumn 2020:
On Friday, 28. August we will explore the malacofauna of the Wienfluss-Retention Basin in the 14. District.

Dear friends of malacology!

We had a pleasant small MoFA meeting last week on 8. July in Vienna and here is a small update!

  • Among other things we discussed possible excursions in summer and autumn (late August to October). One excursion might lead us to the Marchauen area in Lower Austria, the other one could take place in the flood detention basin of the Wien river. Also the spring snails at Bad Fischau, and the “Fossilienwelt Weinviertel” in Stetten and the “Krahuletz Museum” in Eggenburg would be options. Until yet ,these are just first suggestions and detailed information will follow. Concerning the programmes we are open to any ideas and suggestions.
  • We now extended the deadline for submissions for Arianta 8 until 31. August.

Contact us!

“Mollusc Research Austria“ society
Natural History Museum Vienna
Burgring 7
1010 Vienna

E-mail: team@molluskenforschung.at

By clicking on the button „Subscribe!" I agree according to Art 6 para1 lit. a GDPR that my personal data will be stored by the Society Mollusc Research Austria (MoFA) at the Natural History Museum Vienna and may be used for the purpose of informing me about activities and events of MoFA (e.g. the MoFA Newsletter). Personal data will not be passed on by MoFA to third parties. I acknowledge that according to Articles 15-18, 20, and 21 GDPR, I have the right of access, rectification, erasure, restriction of processing, portability and objection against the processing of my data. Furthermore, I may withdraw my consent at any time by informing MoFA either by e-mail (team@molluskenforschung.at) or by post („Molluskenforschung Austria“, z.H. Katharina Mason, Natural History Museum Vienna, Burgring 7, 1010 Wien). This will not impact the processing up to the receipt of my objection.

Our Partner & Sponsors

Bythinella sp., Foto: A. Mrkvicka

VEREIN MoFA

Molluskenforschung Austria

Österreichweite Plattform für MolluskenforscherInnen

Vereinsporträt

Der Verein „Molluskenforschung Austria“ (MoFA) versteht sich als österreichweite Plattform für MolluskenforscherInnen und fördert sowohl deren Aktivitäten als auch die Kommunikation mit fachlich verwandten Arbeitsgruppen und Initiativen national wie international. Weiterlesen…

Vorstand

Bei der ersten Generalversammlung im Jänner 2017 wurden die Vereinsorgane gewählt. Der derzeitige Vorstand setzt sich folgendermaßen zusammen. Weiterlesen…

Mitgliedschaft

Sie interessieren sich für malakologische Forschung und möchten dem Verein „Molluskenforschung Austria“ beitreten? Hier finden Sie alles über eine Mitgliedschaft in MoFA

Unterstützen

Sie wollen den Verein „Molluskenforschung Austria“ unterstützen? Halten Sie sich mit unserem Newsletter auf dem Laufenden und helfen Sie uns mit Ihrer Spende. Herzlichen Dank!

News

Exkursionen MoFA Herbst 2020

Liebe Freundinnen und Freunde der Malakologie!

Im Spätsommer/Herbst 2020 sind folgende Exkursionen geplant:
Am Freitag, den 28. August werden wir die Malakofauna des Wienfluss-Rückhaltebeckens in Wien 14 erkunden.

Liebe Freundinnen und Freunde der Malakologie!

Unser kleines MoFA-Meeting am 8. Juli war ein gemütliches Zusammentreffen, zum Planen und Berichten. Hier ein kleines Update:

  • Im Herbst wollen wir wieder gemeinsame malakologische Streifzüge unternehmen. Ideen dazu wären die Marchauen in Niederösterreich oder die Wienflussrückhaltebecken im Westen Wiens. Auch die Quellschnecken in Bad Fischau oder die „Fossilienwelt Weinviertel“ in Stetten (ev. in Kombination mit Eggenburg (Krahuletz Museum) sind mögliche Ziele. Details dazu folgen in Bälde. Wir sind offen für Anregungen und Ideen.
  • Die Einreichfrist für Manuskripte der Vereinszeitschrift Arianta für die Ausgabe 2020 (Arianta 8) wurde nun bis 31. August verlängert.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Verein „Molluskenforschung Austria“
Naturhistorisches Museum Wien
Burgring 7
1010 Wien

E-Mail: team@molluskenforschung.at

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Durch Klicken auf die Schaltfläche „Abonnieren!“ willige ich gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO ein, dass meine persönlichen Daten vom Verein Molluskenforschung Österreich (MoFA) im Naturhistorischen Museum Wien verarbeitet werden und zum Zwecke der Information über Aktivitäten und Veranstaltungen von MoFA (z.B. MoFA-Newsletter) verwendet werden dürfen. Persönliche Daten werden vom MoFA nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Ich nehme zur Kenntnis, dass ich gemäß Artikel 15-18, 20 und 21 DSGVO das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung, Löschung, Beschränkung der Verarbeitung, Übertragbarkeit und Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung meiner Daten habe. Darüber hinaus kann ich jederzeit meine Einwilligung durch eine Mitteilung an MoFA per E-Mail (team@molluskenforschung.at) oder per Post (Molluskenforschung Austria, z.H. Katharina Mason, Naturhistorisches Museum Wien, Burgring 7, 1010 Wien) widerrufen. Der Widerruf der Verarbeitung berührt die Rechtmäßigkeit der bis dahin geschehenen Verarbeitung nicht.

Unsere Partner & Förderer