At the second general meeting of the society in January 2019 the society´s organs were elected. Presently the board of MoFA consists of the following persons:

  • President: Elisabeth Haring (Natural History Museum Vienna)
  • Vice Presidents:
    • Alexander Mrkvicka (Perchtoldsdorf)
    • Robert Patzner (University of Salzburg)
    • Andreas Wanninger (University of Vienna)
    • Oleg Mandic (Natural History Museum Vienna)
  • Secretary: Katharina Jaksch (Natural History Museum Vienna)
  • Deputy Secretary: Otto Moog (University of Salzburg)
  • Treasurer: Luise Kruckenhauser (Natural History Museum Vienna)
  • Deputy Treasurer: Agnes Bisenberger (Biologiezentrum Linz)
  • Editor: Helmut Sattmann (Natural History Museum Vienna)

As Controllers Wilhelm Pinsker (Vienna) and Gerhard Steiner (University of Vienna) were elected. At the moment MoFA counts 31 members. Everyone interested in malacological research is welcome to join our society.